List Of NTDC Bosses Since Inception

NTDC-logo strike
Buy ebooks on health & fitness leaderboard banner.jpg

THE Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC) is the apex tourism body in Nigeria. The corporation, saddled with the responsibilities of making make Nigeria the foremost tourist destination in Africa and Positive Nigeria tourism as a major pillar of the economy that could take the place of oil as the source of foreign exchange earnings, was established in 1992 with the promulgation of Decree 81 which is now an act of the National Assembly (laws of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Cap 137).

Below is the list of the head of the parastatal since its inception as Nigerian Tourism Authority in 1962:
Mr. Ignatius Atigbi Sec. Gen, Nigerian Tourism Authority 1962-1975 (Delta State)
Dr. Franklyn Adejuwon Ag. Director-General 1976-1982 (Ekiti State)
Alh. Garba Gumel Director-General 1983-1988 (Kano State)
Alh. Bashir Anka Ag. Director-General Jan 1989-Dec. 1989 (Zamfara State)
Alh. Salihu Mohammed Jega Director-General 1990-1992 (Kebbi State)
Dr. O.O. Ilesanmi Ag. Director-General Feb. 1993-April 1993 (Osun State)
Mr. A. Alabi Perm Sec. 1993- 1999 (Oyo State)
Mrs. Omotayo Omotosho Executive Secretary 2000-2004 (Ogun State)
Mrs. F.O. Oyakhilome Ag. Director-General 2004-2005 (Edo State)
Mr. O.J. Eborieme Director-General 2005-2006 (Edo State)
Otunba Olusegun Runsewe Director-General 2006-2013 (Ogun State)
Mrs. Sally Mbanefo Director-General May 2013- Nov 2016 (Delta State)
Mr. Boniface Eboka Ag. Director-General Nov 30 2016-Dec 28 2016 (Delta State)
Mrs. Mariel Rae-Omoh Ag. Director-General Dec 28 2016 Till Date (Edo State)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here