Yoruba Unity Foundation To Honour Fayose, Ooni, Gani Adams, Others

Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi

EMINENT personalities, including governors, traditional rulers and captains of industry, will on Saturday, be honored by Yoruba Unity Foundation in Ibadan, Oyo State.

The inauguration and award program, which will hold on Saturday August 12 at the House of Chief Secretariat Ibadan will also feature a lecture entitled achieveing a strong Yoruba Nation, the issue at states and the way forward to be delivered by Professor Duro Adegboye, Chairman Gospelcon, Offa Kwara State.

Some of the awardees include, the Ooni of Ife,  Oba Adeyeye Eniitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja 11; Governor Ayodele Fayose, of Ekiti State; Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola of the State of Osun and Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State.

Others include,Otunba Gani Adams; Oba Otudeko; Otunba Mike Adenuga; Otunba Deji Osibogun; Akogun Bamji Ojo; Chief Wole Olanipekun and Iyalode Alaba Lawson, among others

The event will also feature the investiture of Alaafin of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi 111; Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Eniitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja 11; Olugbo of Ugboland, Oba  Obateru Akinrutan; Olofa of Ofa, Oba Mufutau Oloyede; Olubadan of Ibadan, Oba Saliu Adetunji; Ologotun of Ogotun, Oba Oyebade Oladapo; Fredrick Faseun and Chief Kola Daisi, as the patron of the group.