Ekiti 2018: Ekiti Rescue Team Congratulates Fayemi

Kayode Fayemi
Dr Kayode Fayemi
Buy ebooks on health & fitness leaderboard banner.jpg

A sociopolitical group, Ekiti Rescue Team (ERT), has congratulated former Governor of Ekiti State and Minister of Mines and Solid Minerals, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, for his victory the state’s July 14, 2018 governorship elections.

Dr. Fayemi polled 197,459 votes against his closest rival, Prof. Kolapo Olusola of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 178,115 votes.

ERT is a youth sociopolitical empowerment group saddled with the emancipation of the Ekiti people; actualization and sustainability of true change in Ekiti State and the nation at large.

In a statement by its Director of Media and Publicity, Femi Adewumi, in Ado Ekiti on Sunday, the group commend the good people of Ekiti for their courage to vote out bad and reckless governance of the Mr. Ayodele Fayose-led administration in the state, “which has hitherto deterred development in the state.”

ALSO READ: Ekiti Decides: Fayemi Wins

2016 Hot Business Ideas

The group while describing Dr. Fayemi as a refined and consummate politicians with vast experience in administration, and a keen interest in the practical developement of Ekiti State, urged the governor-elect to ensure the fulfilment of his electioneering campaigns.

According to the group, “Fayemi’s track record in the state as a reformist, with a penchant for building educational infrastructure and promoting the welfare of the ordinary people, led to the massive supports he enjoyed from the people of the state. This led to his sweet victory at polls.

“We hereby enjoin Dr. Fayemi to ensure he fulfills his electioneering campaigns, especially on youth empowerment and the economy of the state.”

ERT then commended the supports of individuals who have been instrumental to its success at checking the excesses of governments in the state and ensuring the emancipation of the people. The individuals, according to the group, include: Hon. Adetope Ademiluyi; Senator Tayo Alashoadura; Abiodun Omoleye; Hon. Prince Diran Iyantan; Babatunde Bamisile Bafem; Engr. Tunji Ariyomo; Prof. Adio Afolayan; Bolu Olu-Eso and Tolu Egbeyemi, among other.

READ  Jonathan Alone And Not Rivers People Made Wike Governor –APC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here