Ondo Decides: Akeredolu Wins

Rotimi Akeredolu
Rotimi Akeredolu

MR Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is the winner of the 2016 Ondo State Governorship Election.

Akeredolu became the new Governor-Elect of Ondo State following the results of the election announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday.

So far, INEC has announced 17 out of the 18 Local Government Areas in the state, with Akeredolu winning 14 of the LGAs; the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Mr Eyitayo Jegede leading in two LGAs while the Alliance for Democracy won one.

The result from Ilaje LGA is being awaited as at the time of filling in this report.

Accorsig to the Chief Returning Officer, Prof. A. Ambali, the results are still being compiled.

AdvertisementMedium Rectangle Online Business MyeBookHub Ad

Ambali, who announced a break in the counting of the results of the election said they will reconvene at 11.00am.

Below is the results released by INEC so far:

APC 4, 253, PDP 7,313 in Ondo East local government PDP
APC 10,681, PDP 8,306 in Ile Oluji Okeigbo local government APC
APC 13,464 PDP 6,493 in Akoko North east local government APC
APC 10,958 PDP 6,742 in Ifedore local government APC
APC 11,138 , AD 6,710, PDP 5,907 in Irele local government APC
APC 13,454, PDP 6,520 Ose local government APC
APC 10,673, PDP 17,382 in Ondo West PDP
APC 6,384, PDP 4,239 in Akoko south east APC
APC 19,892, PDP 7,691, AD 9,359 in Akoko South West APC
APC 13,048, PDP 6,049 in Akoko North West APC
APC 10,710 PDP 6119 Akure north APC
AD 16,294, APC 14,930 Okitipupa local AD
APC 32,988, PDP 4,241 Owo local government APC
APC 10,981, PDP 7,975 Idanre Local APC
APC 17,581, PDP 8,668 Odigbo Local government APC
APC 25,797, PDP 25,005 Akure South Local government APC
APC 10,700, PDP 8,701 Ese Odo local government APC

ALSO READ:  They Want To Use Igbo To Cause Crisis In Nigeria —Fani-Kayode




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here