Osinbajo Approves Appointment Of 19 Judges For National Industrial Court


THE Federal Government under the leadership of the Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has approved 19 persons to be appointed judges of the National Industrial Court (NIC).

This is contained in a statement released by the court on Tuesday and signed by Mr. Olurotimi Daudu for the Chief Registrar.

The appointees are John Targema, Mahmood Namtari, Gerald Nweneka, Sanusi Kado, Sinmisola Adeniyi, Abiola Adewemimo, Opeloye Ogunbowale, Isaac Essien, Elizabeth Oji, Oluwakayode Arowosegbe.

Others are Nelson Ogbuanya, Zaynab Bashir, Ibrahim Galadima, Paul Bassi, Salisu Danjidda, Idi Hamman, Kiyersohot Damulak, Bashar Alkali and Mustapha Tijjani.

The appointees would be sworn-in on Friday (July 14) by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Walter Onnoghen. The ceremony will hold at the Cerominal Court of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

ALSO READ:  Senate Gives Glo, Others Appearance Ultimatum Over N30trn FG Revenue Leakage


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here