Lagos APC Primaries: Sanwo-Olu Leading With A Wide Margin

Ambode and Sanwo-Olu

THE Lagos State gubernatorial primary election of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) is a two-horse race between the incumbent Governor Akinwunmi Ambode and the party’s national leader, Bola Tinubu’s anointed Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Recall that President Buhari met with Bola Tinubu and Bisi Akande last night over the party’s governorship primary election in Lagos.

Sanwo-Olu is leading in the election with a wide margin. Below is the result thus far:

Ward G2 Lagos Island
Sanwo-Olu: 1,584
Ambode: 22

Oshodi Afariogun Ward D2
Sanwo-Olu: 5,557
Ambode: 44

AdvertisementMedium Rectangle Online Business MyeBookHub Ad

Ward E, Orile-Agege
Sanwo-Olu: 454
Ambode 0

Ward I, Amuwo-Odofin
Ambode: 5
Sanwo: 3,050

Ward C, Orire, Amuwo-Odofin
Sanwo-Olu: 230
Ambode: 1

ALSO READ: Making Of Leaders: The Prince Adewumi Adefemi Samuel’s Journey

Ward D2, Lagos Island
Sanwo-Olu: 2, 280
Ambode: 0

Ward C2, Odi Olowo
Sanwo-Olu: 4387
Ambode: 06

Mosan G-North
Sanwo-Olu: 9,700
Ambode: 7

Ward D, Kosofe Local Government
Sanwoolu: 4,800
Ambode: 1,700

Ward E2 Egbe Idimu
Sanwo-Olu: 10,000
Ambode: 29

Ward C2, Alimosho Local Government
Babajide Sanwo–Olu: 16724
Akinwunmi Ambode: 3

Ward E2, Alimosho Local Government
Babajide Sanwo-Olu: 9,860
Akinwunmi Ambode – 20

ALSO READ: Olojo Festival 2018: When Ooni Ife Offered Prayers With Oldest Ancient Crown “Ade Aare”

Agbado/Oke-Odo LCDA
Sanwoolu 13,380
Ambode 115

Ward F Ifako/Ijaiye

Results from Ward D2, Lagos Island
Sanwo-Olu: 2280
Ambode: 0

ALSO READ:  BREAKING: Adamawa APC Suspends Ward Congress


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here