Ekiti: Fayemi Releases List Of Transition Committee

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi
Dr. Kayode Fayemi

THE Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has released a list of eminent citizens of the state that will serve in the Governorship Transition Committee.

The 32-member committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Area, Mr. Abiodun Omoleye will serve as Deputy Chairman. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr. Ayodeji Ajayi, is the secretary of the committee.

The Committee is to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.

In a statement by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Yinka Oyebode said the committee’s terms of reference will be to “Develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition.

“Review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on; Status of assets and liabilities of government, Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation, Revenue and cash flow position of government, Public debt profile of government and their deployment, Salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners,”

AdvertisementMedium Rectangle Online Business MyeBookHub Ad
ALSO READ:  Ekiti Decides: Buhari Congratulates Fayemi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here