Lagos Guber Primary: APC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner

Jide Sanwo-Olu
Jide Sanwo-Olu

THE chairman of the Lagos State Chapter pf the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Tunde Balogun, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu the winner of the Gubernatorial primary election, held Tuesday, across the 245 wards of the 20 Local Government Areas of the state.

By this declaration, Sanwoolu has emerged as APC flag-bearer for the 2019 governorship elections in Lagos State.

Balogun, who described the exercise as free, fair and credible, maintained that it would be unfair to disenfranchised the 1.7 million registered members of APC following conflicting reports that has trailed the conduct of the exercise.

ALSO READ: Lagos APC Primaries: Sanwo-Olu Leading With A Wide Margin

The panel of the National Working Committee from Abuja deployed to oversee the conduct of the election earlier denied any knowledge of any conduct of election in the state yesterday.

AdvertisementMedium Rectangle Online Business MyeBookHub Ad

However, Balogun, announcing the results said, the incumbent Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State polled a total votes of 72,901, while Sanwoolu polled total votes of 970, 851 to emerge winner of the contest.

ALSO READ:  iStandWithNigeria: Tuface Denies Arrest


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here